Yummy Sweet N Sour Meatballs!

So here’s a small tidbit about me: I love easy recipes. Who doesn’t, right?! Today’s meatball recipe is probably not an original one, but it was taught to me by my dad, and that makes it pretty special to me. It’s made in a crockpot, but I see no reason why you couldn’t use a big ol’ simmering pot/pan. Just make sure you have a lid for whatever you use. 

(^^not my picture, but it looks just like how mine come out^^)

Delicious Sweet N Sour Meatballs:

-1 jar of grape jelly (about 18oz)

-1 jar of chili sauce (12 oz jar) 

-1 bag of frozen meatballs (we use turkey meatballs)

-1 crockpot

So first turn your crockpot on ‘low’. Add all (or most) of the jelly and add all of the chili sauce. Stir really well. Add the whole bag of meatballs (directly out of the freezer). Cover and cook for 3-5 hours on low, stirring occasionally. 

Serve these any way you want! I used to serve them on white rice or wide egg noodles. Eventually when I can have them again, I will serve them over quinoa, couscous, brown rice, or whole wheat noodles to make it a bit healthier. Other then being delicious, they are also great for entertaining guests. You can stick toothpicks in them and serve them at a gathering or potluck. You could also use the same sauce with a different protein like cocktail sausages. 

Eat up and enjoy!!

Dimand Girl

“People who love to eat are always the best people.”- Julia Child

 

Leave a Reply

