Birthday Blues

Hey guys! Sorry about not updating in two weeks. I am really trying to make sure from now on that I blog 1-2 times a week. Things have been pretty hectic over here. I started school two weeks ago. I quickly realized that six classes, a toddler, and getting healthy are too much for me. I dropped the three morning classes, and now I’m just taking one class on Thursday nights and two classes online. I felt horrible about dropping some of them, but now I realize it’s totally for the best. I’m taking Autumn outside more (which I couldn’t do before because I basically had to do homework 90% of my day), I’m working out more, I’m eating healthy, I have plenty of time for homework in my other classes, etc. Things feel much more bearable now… stressful still, but way more under control. Now that I have more time on my hands, I have a lot on my “goals” list. For example, I want to be cooking healthy dinner’s for my family 5-6 times a week. I want to be working out 4-6 times a week without fail. I want to be blogging 1-2 times a week. 

Getting in my water and protein is still a bit of a struggle. I am getting between 40-55 ounces of water a day. I have a very hard time hitting the 64 ounce mark. In terms of protein, I’m getting between 50-80 grams of protein a day. I would like to be consistently closer to 80, but as of now I’m usually closer to the 50 gram mark. I’m eating anywhere between 800-1300 calories a day. My nutritionist is very happy about that. Whenever I tell her that I’m concerned I can eat too much, she reminds me that I’m eating exactly how I should be. Plus I’m losing weight regularly. I’m down 44 pounds since the pre-op liquid diet. Since the day of surgery I’m down 24 pounds. I feel much more healthy and active, and I feel like I have more energy then I’ve had in years. 

Hope this isn’t TMI, but I am currently battling a never-ending UTI. It sucks 😦 Basically a couple weeks after surgery I got what I thought was a UTI. Went in for a urine culture and the doctor said it was the beginning stages of one. She put me on medicine, but not on antibiotics because it wasn’t a full blown infection yet. Well, a week later after finishing the pills she prescribed, all the symptoms came back. Went back in and this time it was a full blown UTI. Now I’m on Amoxicillin. They said they found strep b and e-coli in my urine. I’m really just praying that this Amoxicillin gets rid of this UTI so I can just move on and pee pain free. Other then this very annoying UTI, I have no pain. The incisions have healed very nicely. They are only small marks now (which will probably go away). I never feel pain when I work out, swim, etc. I feel great! 

On another note, my 24th birthday was a week ago (August 28th). The day before my birthday Alex and I went to a hotel and out for dinner. It was an amazing day/night! My brother Josh (did I mention he’s in town!?) spent a lot of my birthday with Autumn and I. I always get a little sad on my birthday. Not 100% sure why, but it literally happens every year. I think part of it is because I miss my mom. Alex and Timur worked on my birthday, so after Josh left I just hung out with Autumn. When the boys got home we ate dinner together and hung out. My birthday weekend was really good. On Saturday we had dinner with my in-laws (Timur watched Autumn at home because sometimes she doesn’t do so well in restaurants- she hates sitting for long periods of time). So Alex, his parents and I went to Bonefish Grill for dinner. It was a lot of fun and we had some great conversations about life, love, confidence, happiness, etc. We wound up being at the restaurant for three and a half hours because we got so lost in conversation! Then on Sunday my family brought us to dinner (my brother didn’t come to this because he wasn’t really feeling up to it). We ate at White Chocolate in Schaumburg. It was awesome! The food was to die for and I even splurged and had a bite…. or 5….. of dessert. My sister and brother gave me a FitBit which I’m very excited to start using! It was a great night!! I am honestly very blessed to have the family that I do. I put like a million pictures below. I didn’t have a picture of the dinner with my in-laws, but everything else is below!

Love to all,

Dimand Girl

“Family. Like branches in a tree we all grow in different directions, yet our roots remain as one.”- Patrick Higgins

“Life should not only be lived, it should be celebrated.”- Osho

 

1453353_10203382547661866_6982209663840578500_n 

^^Dinner the day before my birthday with my love^^

 10624864_10203363613468523_1921295405013735054_n

10603768_10203363609748430_4637105911488618061_n 

^^Uncle Josh spending my birthday with me and Autumn^^

10424279_10203382544741793_4338309411784541795_n 

^^My gorgeous niece Grace!!! Words cannot explain how much I love this girl!^^

10406538_10203382509820920_7130835687529896910_n 

^^Me and my handsome dad!

 1609708_10203382508100877_5099530376279362032_n 

^^SO BLESSED!!! Love my family!!!^^

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

