Dad and Food Woe’s

Hey guys! For those of you that don’t know what woe means (don’t worry, I had to look it up myself!): “Great sorrow or distress.”

I got an email yesterday that was very special to me. It was from a woman who is considering having the same surgery that I had. She found my blog on the “BariatricPal” app for smart phones (I posted it on a forum there). She said “I absolutely love your blog! Its so honest and i can relate to you compltely! your blog has truly helped me muster the courage to go through with this process. So thank you! and keep blogging!” There was a little more, like her email address and such, but for privacy reasons I won’t post the rest. It was incredible receiving this though. Now this blog has ALREADY served it’s purpose!!

Life is much less hectic now that I dropped 3 of the 6 classes I was taking. I worked out five times last week! I took Autumn outside almost every day at least once. This is my second time blogging in a five day time frame. I feel much more accomplished. The only thing I want to start doing now is cooking more. The problem is chicken has made me sick a few times, and I’m sick of fish. That pretty much leaves scallops, lobster, crab legs, and steak (of the foods I like and haven’t made me sick in any way). I’m feeling extremely frustrated about this because all of the foods that are agreeing with me are very expensive and I can’t afford to live off of “5 star foods” every night of the week. I think this week I’m going to try making a meal plan for the week and really stick to it. I’ll let y’all know how that goes. 

On a very sad note, my dad is not doing well. He fell on Thursday and broke four ribs. He also started to bleed internally and damaged one of his kidneys badly. They are now considering doing dialysis for a while in order to help his kidney. I’m really worried about him. Timur, Alex, and I visited him yesterday and it was really nice to spend some time with him but he was very out of it and in a lot pain. It was hard to see. I am praying he get’s through this okay, because even the thought of losing him send me into a horrible sadness. Please pray for him and- if you don’t pray- send positive thoughts his way. 

Peace, love, and health to all,

Dimand Girl

“To her the name of father was another name for love.”- Fanny Fern

10406538_10203382509820920_7130835687529896910_n

 

^^Love this man^^

One thought on “Dad and Food Woe’s

Leave a Reply

