Honey Soy Tilapia

Normally I’m not a big fan of tilapia. My experience of it is that it’s usually bland. That being said, I went on a pin-venture (adventure in Pinterest-land) to find a tilapia recipe I like because it’s such a healthy food and I REALLY want to like it. I spent about three weeks trying a million recipes, and only two stuck. But the two that stuck are amazing!!! Now tilapia has become part of my weekly grind. I admit, I’m a little over fish right now (I over did tilapia and salmon so much that I need a break), but this is one of my go-to recipes for tilapia when I’m ready to start my relationship with fish up again. I’ll eventually post the second tilapia recipe that I love as well.

tilapia

(^^not my picture, but it looks pretty similar^^)

Honey Soy Tilapia:

-2 tilapia filet’s 

-3 tbsp of honey

-3 tbsp of balsamic vinegar

-3 tbsp of soy sauce 

-1 or 2 garlic cloves minced really fine

-baking dish or pan

Butter a baking dish or pan and lay the filet’s side by side in it. Whisk everything else together for the sauce. When it’s mixed well, pour the marinade on top of the filet’s. Put in the fridge for 20 minutes to an hour, turning half way through. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. When the fish is done marinating, take it out of the fridge and bake it for 15-20 minutes. 

This tilapia is delicious!!! Not to mention easy and healthy. It can be served with anything but I usually serve it with sauteed mushrooms, brown rice, and asparagus. I guarantee when you try this once, it will become part of your weekly grind as well!

Happy Cooking!

Dimand Girl

“I never met a meal I didn’t like.”- Miss Piggy (The Muppets)

2 thoughts on “Honey Soy Tilapia

Leave a Reply

