Drag Me To The Gym

Seriously, drag me! I was sooooooo bad last week! A- I only went once! ONE TIME!!!! B- I was super sluggish when I went. I was/am very disappointed in myself, which is why this will never happen again. The sad part is, the week before last I did amazing! I worked out 5 times that week, and all 5 times it was intense workouts. This week I am going to get back on track and do much better. I want to go 4-5 times this week. On Wednesday night I am meeting with a trainer that works at the gym. I’m hoping he can give me some more direction. I’ve only been doing cardio, but I’m doing about 2-3 miles a night (combining the bike, elliptical, and treadmill). I haven’t started weight training yet, but I want to now which is what the trainer will help me with.

I’ve been cooking more! I’ve been eating a lot of seafood and it’s glorious! I cooked crab legs for the first time a few days ago (recipe coming soon) and they were absolutely to die for. Tasted literally just as good as restaurant cooked if not better. Not to mention very low cal, low carbs, and high protein. PERFECT! Tonight I am having my first go with scallops. Hoping they turn out easier (and yummier) than I expect so that they can be added to my weekly dinner rotation.

My dad is home from the hospital! GOD IS GOOD!! He’s still in a lot of pain and he’s tired a lot but he’s super happy to be home. He was miserable at the hospital and who can blame him. Yesterday hubby, Timur, my brother and I went to visit my dad and Helen. Autumn loves going to Grandpa and Helen’s house! We sat outside in the field on a blanket, danced, and just hung out. Then we had dinner and Uncle Josh fed her. To be honest, it’s nice having a small break from taking care of her lol!

Will update soon about my scallop cooking attempt!

Peace and love to all,

Dimand Girl

“It’s not about having enough time, it’s about making enough time.”- Rachael Bermingham

“If you can’t fly, then run. If you can’t run, then walk. If you can’t walk, then crawl. But whatever you do you have to keep moving forward.”- Martin Luther King Jr.

image

^^Spending the day with my awesome family 🙂 ^^

2 thoughts on “Drag Me To The Gym

  1. You are not as lazy as you say; an extremely hard worker, great planner and you go above and beyond what is expected ( not to sound like an interviewee, lol!)

    We love your scallops and I seriously think Chef Ramsays would say “delicious!”.

    We are extremely blessed you are doing so well abd cooking, Autunns growing so well and smart and beautiful and your dad recovered much faster and is home! Love you and can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

