October- I LOVE YOU

Things have been fantastic over here y’all! My favorite month of the whole year has arrived! Here’s a piece of what October means to me: Pumpkin patches, pumpkin carving/painting, Halloween shops, haunted houses, (sugar free) hot cocoa, playing in the leaves with Autumn, scary movies, Yom Kippur, and at the end of the month, our Halloween gathering.

Sorry it’s been a while since my last update! My life lately has been all about family, love, and October. I have still been cooking and eating a lot of seafood. I’ve also been making some bad decisions lately. For example, I noshed on chips recently. I’ve also had sushi more then I should. I talked to my nutritionist and she said not to worry about it as long as I’m meeting my protein goals and fluid goals… which I am…. usually. I have started a strict meal plan that is really helping me stay on track though. I literally plan everything out on Sunday nights for the whole week. I would recommend meal planning to anyone struggling to stay on the “straight and narrow” of eating well like myself. I’m hitting between 1100-1500 calories a day, and I workout 3-4 times a week. Eventually I’d like that to be 5-7 times a week.

Other updates, last week I went to two pumpkin patches. First I went with Sophia, Alex, Timur, and Autumn to Bengston’s. It was SO fun!!! We did so much there, and I didn’t mind the walking at all! In fact, I liked it! Then a few days later my brother, Autumn, and I went to Didier. That was also a lot of fun! Autumn and Josh have a growing bond, and it’s incredible to watch. It grows every time they’re together. She went on a small coaster ride and into a huge moon bounce with him and they laughed and played and bounced. It was so cute! This week (when the boys are healthy again) we have a haunted house on the agenda. We want to go to at least two this year. Other then the pumpkin patches, I have been to two Halloween stores, and they were both so cool! I have also taken Autumn outside to play with the leaves 3 or 4 times already. She LOVES it! The rest of my October list is to be continued…

Yom Kippur was a good time for me, too! Timur, Alex, Sophia, Autumn and I went to my dad and Helen’s house. We got bagels, lox, cream cheese, and salami from a Jewish deli and ate dinner and said prayers together. It’s important to me for Autumn to have faith in God, and this was a great day to help instill that in her. She loved praying with us! She was even the first one to say “amen” at the end. 🙂

Small warning- there are a lot of pictures in this post!

Happy October everyone!

Dimand Girl

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are October’s.”- L.M. Montgomery

“Family is the most important thing in the world.”- Princess Diana

“Being a family means you are a part of something very wonderful. It means you will love and be loved for the rest of your life. No matter what.”- Unknown

“Our Family- A circle of strength, founded on faith… joined in love… kept by God.”- Unknown

photo (17)

^^Leaf playing session’s #1 and #2^^

photo 5 (5)

^^Halloween-time shopping^^

photo 3 (9)

^^First Pumpkin patch of the season with my framily (friends/family)^^

photo 2 (9)

^^Second Pumpkin patch of the season with my big brother and Auty. They are bouncing on a giant pumpkin moon bounce!^^

photo 1 (9)

^^FaceTime session with my silly dad! We were having a goofy face contest LOL^^

photo 4 (5)

^^Yom Kippur Celebration!^^

10712719_10102605547304213_7068500042023137973_n

^^Family get together a couple weeks ago ♥^^

Leave a Reply

