The Long Stall

Stall update!!!….. Stall. Officially. Broken! Woohoo!

So basically I fell off the bandwagon for a while. I stopped counting water intake. I stopped counting calories. I stopped going to the gym as much. I stopped losing weight. Not anymore! Over the weekend I did a lot of thinking about why I did this in the first place. I did this for a new life. A life of energy and good health. Something just snapped in me. I’m not going to sabotage myself with my old ways. I have said that (and thought it) before, but this time is different. For the last 3 days I have gotten 68-70oz of water a day. I have meal planned every snack, meal, and drink. I have worked out every day. I have lost 3 pounds in less then a week!

I have definitely realized what my problem areas are. Snacking and carbs. I have decided to cut sushi out of my diet (unless it’s a once in a while splurge, not weekly like it’s been). Actually, I’ve decided to cut rice in general out of my diet. I also don’t eat pasta. I rarely eat bread (when I say rarely I mean about twice a month), but when I do it’s whole wheat and only one slice. I don’t think it’s possible to avoid snacking, so instead of making myself miserable and cutting snacks on, I’ve just decided to snack smarter. I bought Harvest Snaps Snapea Crisps (lightly salted and Caesar flavor), Mary’s Gone Crackers (herb flavor), and Simply 7 Quinoa Chips (lightly salted and cheddar flavors) from Whole Foods. Those are for when I need salty or crunchy foods. I also bought some Quest bars because they’re super high in protein and low in carbs, but they also fill in for sweet snacks. I’ve been snacking on shelled pumpkin and sunflower seeds as well. Having delicious snacks (that are much healthier then other options at the super market) have really helped me maintain my carb, calorie, and protein limits. I have also decided that after a certain time of night, no more snacking! By the way, for those of you that have emailed me requesting my exact nutritional standards on myfitnesspal, here goes: I limit myself to under 150 carbs a day (which once in a while I go over), 1200 calories, and I make sure to get 70 grams or more a day of protein. The carbs seem high to some people, but my nutritionist said it’s perfectly fine with my calorie intake. Also, I’m not watching fat right now. My nutritionist said it’s not necessary yet and to just look out for protein and fluid intake.

I feel like my mindset has been completely renewed and restored. Here is a promise to not only all of you, but to myself: I will do this process and do it right. I will meal plan from here on out. I will count my fluid intake every day. I will exercise at least 4 times a week every week. And if I fall down again, I will stand back up immediately. No more sabotage.

Since this week has been somewhat uneventful otherwise, I’m gonna skip the usual flood of photos and just put up a couple of motivational ones I found on Pinterest that have really helped me. I love the “WLS Transformation” chart because for me it’s very on point.

Love, peace, and plenty of water to everyone!

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 266

“Giving up on your goal because of one setback is like slashing your other three tires because you got a flat.”- Unknown

“If there is not struggle there is no progress.”- Frederick Douglass

“Progress is impossible without change, and those who cannot change their minds, cannot change anything.”- George Bernard Shaw

Leave a Reply

