Tale’s Of A Bald Beauty

Okay, so the title might be a bit dramatic. I’m certainly not bald (yet), but it kind of feels that way sometimes. I went from having super thick, voluptuous hair to having thin (and still somewhat voluptuous) hair. It was really concerning me how much it was falling out. As I told y’all in my last blog, I decided to see a hair stylist and get my hair cut and see if that helps. It did!! It still falls out a little, but it’s nowhere near how bad it was before! I also stopped taking biotin because it was making me break out. Anyway, I got a small trim (just the split ends) and long layers and I feel like it kind of saved my hair! So any of you reading this, if you are having horrible hair-loss and nothing is working for you, try getting your hair cut and styled. Side note, if you’re in the Chicagoland area, do yourself a favor and CHECK OUT KAHLO SALON!!! Veronica (the owner) literally worked magic on my hair. I honestly think that her expertise is what helped me so much. She also straightened my hair for free when she found out I was having a party for my dad’s birthday that night!

My dad’s birthday party was a lot of fun! There was good food, good conversations, and no shortage of interesting moments! It was the first time we’ve hosted my family over at my place and it really turned out well! I was scared it wouldn’t be enough space for everyone but it was.

This is what the rest of my month looks like: Hanukkah gift exchange for Autumn and our closest friends, Hanukkah gathering with my dad, Hanukkah party with a bunch of our friends, and a New Years gathering with our friends. I love this month though! Aside from the frigid cold and being trapped inside 24/7 because of it, I love the holidays. The funny thing is that I used to not really find any value in holidays. I wasn’t close to my extended family and I was never happy on holidays. Now that I have Autumn and my friends and family I love holidays! They’re an excuse to get everyone together to talk, play games, and there is never any shortage of laughter!

Happy Holidays!!

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 258

“If your hair is done properly and you have on good shoes, you can get away with anything.”- Iris Apfel

“Behind every great daughter is a truly amazing dad.”- Unknown

“Hanukkah is the festival of lights. Instead of one day of presents, we have eight crazy nights.”- Adam Sandler

IMG_2653 (2)

^^My hair cut!^^

image1 (2)

^^Dad’s Birthday Party!^^

IMG_2788 (2)

Leave a Reply

