I Can’t Think of a Clever Blog Title

Hey guys! Not too much to say today but I wanted to check in anyway so that I don’t go another three weeks with no posts. I’ve got a lot of support from y’all this month! I’ve been replying to messages as fast as possible. If you message me on facebook I tend to be a little slower replying than if you were to email me directly. I only use facebook on my iPhone and now with the new facebook messenger app…. I just don’t really check my facebook messages as often. But still, thank you guys so much for the love! Getting feedback in any capacity (even if it’s just questions) makes me feel great! Keep the emails coming!

I’ve been planning for Autumn’s 3rd Birthday party in two weeks! I’m super excited but it required a lot of planning and I’m still not even done. We’re doing a Mickey Mouse and Friends theme because Autumn loves everything Mickey and Minnie Mouse.

I finally stepped back into the gym yesterday. Hubby has been telling me to for weeks but I had zero motivation. Until yesterday when hubby offered to go with me and help push me along. I love this man! Even after a long day of standing on his feet and chasing 5 year old’s around (for 7 hours at a time) he is still willing to go to the gym just to motivate me. By the way, in case I never told y’all he is a paraeducator (or teachers assistant) for a special education class. He works with 5 and 6 year old children and he loves his job! So much that he is now considering getting his master’s degree in early childhood education. It’s really a blessing that he loves his job because for the last seven years (before his current job) he has hated his jobs so much.

I’m actually feeling much more motivated lately for everything. I keep coming back to the realization that I don’t need to stress myself out so much over this process. Instead of calorie counting, protein tracking, water tracking, etc I’ve decided to just be more aware of all of that. For example, I’m not recording my water intake, but I have been making a conscious effort to drink as much water as possible. And not to be TMI but it must be working because my pee is clear. And I’m not recording my calories or protein, but I am making sure that my meals are centered around protein. I eat chicken, shrimp, scallops, etc. as the base of my meal and then I have either spaghetti squash or zucchini noodles to accompany the protein. I avoid complex carbs at every turn. I haven’t had rice in over a month (and it was in sushi- I haven’t had rice on it’s own in 6 months). I will eat bites of pasta here and there but I never have a whole serving. I’ll have a couple bites of pasta salad or mac n cheese but I haven’t had a full serving of pasta since before surgery. And I eat about one slice of whole wheat bread once a month (if that). And the honest-to-goodness truth is that I don’t miss those things. Pasta is the only thing I still crave from time to time, but I don’t miss being able to binge eat carbs all day. This new tool rocks!

I guess lately I’ve been really aware that the outcome is solely dependent on me, and I’m not going to fail myself. I started this journey for Autumn. I continue every day because I need her to grow up happy and healthy. I need to be able to keep up with her. I need to help her develop healthy eating habits that will make her live a long and healthy life. The only way to lead is by example, and that’s what I’m trying to do. I want to spend another 80 years with my beautiful family. I want to have wheelchair races with Timur, and gross all the youngsters out when Alex and I kiss at 90 years old. I want to witness Autumn getting married, and the birth of her children… my grandchildren. I need to be healthy.

Love and Good Health to All,

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 253

“Whether you think you can, or think you can’t, you’re right.”- Henry Ford

“How to make anything happen… Act as if it already has, and never look back.”- Mike Dooley

IMG_4225

^^So this picture is pretty random, but last night Timur took a picture of Alex and I kissing in the snow and when he showed it to me I realized something. I kind of look like a normal person here! I don’t look skinny by any means, but I look like a normal person. I now love this photo! Please excuse Autumn’s hilarious face!^^

Leave a Reply

