It’s Tough to be a Toddler

Hey guys!

The weekend was pretty hectic, but the party was absolutely perfect! Friday and Saturday were just spent in preparation for the party on Sunday. We finished getting decorations, bought the snacks, got the cake, I got a hair cut (my split ends were awful), the list goes on and on. On Sunday all of our friends came over early, followed us to the party venue, and helped set up everything. Thank God for friends!! These people seriously kept me sane. One batch of my friends (Mel, Sophia, and Dinah) went to the venue early, got them to open the door and open the kitchen. Timur and Marylou dropped Autumn off at my dad’s house and brought stuff (balloons and some decorations) to the venue. And this freed up time for Alex and I to stop and get sandwich trays from Costco. Once we all met at the room everyone helped to set up and it was actually really fun! We were laughing, talking, and just helping each other. Like I said, thank God for friends!

Anyway, I surprisingly didn’t get too stressed out until the morning of the party. I was so flustered that I forgot forks for the cake. UGH. My brother-in-law Evan was nice enough to run to the store and get some plastic forks (crisis- kind of- averted). Like an idiot I forgot to bring juice for the kiddos. Wow. I also forgot ice for the drinks. Aside from all the little things I forgot to do/bring, it turned out great! Autumn had a blast! She played with her friends and family and by the end of the party she was super exhausted. She slept the whole way home. It’s tough to be a toddler. 

I went to the gym three times this week. I could have gone more but I also could have skipped another week like I’ve been doing. Now that I’m back at it I’m starting to feel more and more motivated to keep going. I’m still not tracking protein, water, or calories but I lost a pound this week so I’m thinking I’m doing okay.

I don’t have any other updates so I’m going to end this here. I will be posting another recipe sometime soon.

Love to all,

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 252

“Dear daughter, if I could give you one thing in life I would give you the ability to see yourself through my eyes. Only then would you realize how special you are to me.”- Unknown

“Best friends make the good times better and the hard times easier.”- Unknown

“Daughters are like flowers, they fill the world with beauty.”- Unknown

IMG_4536

^^February 7th, her actual birthday^^

10387681_10204500981622016_716147764822436053_n

^^February 8th, the day of her party^^

IMG_4535

^^Pigging out on popcorn and cake at her party!^^

One thought on “It’s Tough to be a Toddler

Leave a Reply

