Quick Update

Hey y’all!

This post will be very short and simple. I just wanted to check in, do a quick update, and give a big “thank you” to all the support and positivity I got after last week’s post!

I got a lot of incredible feedback from my post “My Feminist Agenda“. I am so grateful to have so many empowered men and women backing me on this issue! I did get a couple negative feedback’s as well, but it comes with the territory when you express your opinions (basically someone said “if women get equal pay then the company’s will start laying people off so they don’t loose money”…. to that I say HORSESHIT). But mostly I got tons of positive feedback from women and men saying that they 100% agree with me. I felt unbelievably supported and proud… I still do! The time for change is NOW!!

Everything’s great over here! Been doing some cooking (mainly chicken). Also we’ve been cleaning through all the closet’s and trying to organize everything. I’m getting excited (also nervous but mainly excited) to start school at NIU. There’s been a lot of chores lately so I’ve just been trying to finish all of them so I can relax and not have a 50 mile long “to-do-list”. Alex’s 27th Birthday is in two weeks so I’m trying to figure out what to do for that. Since we have a very close-knit group of friends (there’s 6 of us), for each persons birthday we celebrate together. Sometimes we go to a hotel and spend the day swimming, opening gifts in the room, and then go to dinner. Sometimes we spend the day on a road trip and then have dinner at Dave and Buster’s and play games for hours. Each person picks something different but we always celebrate together. It’s one of my favorite traditions. For Alex we’re either going to spend the day at the art museum and than do dinner downtown, or we’re going to do a hotel and a roadtrip (plus dinner). Not sure yet but I’ll keep y’all posted!

I’m still getting some email requests to start a youtube channel, so I just wanted to remind you guys I already did! I rarely make a video (I think I’ve only made like 4 or 5 so far), but here’s the link in case you want to check them out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoxON6VS58kjL1a8J3mXang

Peace and love to all,

Dimand Girl

“Life is all about perception. Positive versus negative. Whichever you choose will affect and more than likely reflect your outcomes.”- Sonya Teclai

“Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one’s definition of your life, but define yourself.”- Tim Fields

Leave a Reply

