Diary of a Coffee Addict

Hey guys!! I’m really trying to stay on top of these blog updates lately.

I still don’t have that much to update y’all on. I lost a pound. I’m sitting at 251 now. So close to the 240’s. I haven’t been eating great lately though. I’ve been eating some frozen dinners. I’m cutting them out again. I’ve also been eating pasta here and there. Only a little since it’s very filling to my new tummy but still… I shouldn’t be eating any. I’m cutting that out again also.

I’ve been struggling with snacks like crazy lately. The biggest snack recommendations I get are deli meat, string cheese (or other lite cheeses), or yogurt. I’m sick of all three. Lately I’ve been feeling super stressed out with finding healthier snacks. It seems like every snack in the world is loaded with either high calories or high carbs. It sucks. Alex has been telling me to go to Trader Joe’s and try finding stuff there. I’m going to do that soon. Do you guys have any suggestions? Last night I got some “healthier” junk snacks. Like skinny cow ice cream (100 calories, 15 carbs). They are good for a sweet tooth, but I’m still not finding any snacks that I can just munch on and not spend 30 carbs doing so. Please…. help me!

So as of late I’ve been exhausted. I don’t know why. Before surgery I had (probably self-induced) insomnia. I would try to sleep at 12 am or 1 am and my mind wouldn’t shut off until 3 or 4 am. It was hell. Autumn is a very good sleeper so she doesn’t usually wake up until 9:30-10 am. She goes to bed at 9 pm (she won’t nap though 😦 ). So before surgery I was always tired, understandably. But now things are a lot better in terms of falling asleep. I never stay up until 4 am. I am usually asleep between 12-1 am. Sometimes I’m up until 2 am. I fall asleep a lot easier. But (there’s always a “but”) I’m not feeling well rested at all. I wake up tired and groggy even though I’m getting more sleep. And somewhere between 7 and 9 pm I start feeling exhausted. Sometimes I get so exhausted that I pass out (take a 30 minute nap). I’m really not understanding why I’m getting more hours of sleep and feeling even more exhausted. WTF. And no, I don’t have sleep apnea (spelling?).

Alex thinks it’s because now that Autumn’s older she’s much more work. That very well might be what it is. A year ago she would entertain herself by playing with her toys, coloring, whatever. But now all she wants to do is play with me. And it’s exhausting. I wake up, feed her, let her watch 1-2 episodes of a tv show (usually Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood or Super Why!), play with her, color with her, read to her, play with her again, read to her again, dance with her, sing with her, count with her, etc etc etc etc etc. We’re also in the middle of potty training her which is hard work (for obvious reasons). Alex is probably right, it’s probably because of that. Just listing all of that out was exhausting! Either way, coffee has become my best friend. My motto: the stronger the better!

Feedback, tips, and/or advice appreciated!!

Love to all,

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 251

“Coffee. Because crack is bad for you.”- Unknown

“A yawn is a silent scream for coffee.”- Unknown

“No amount of sleep in the world could cure the tiredness I feel.”- Unknown

“The greatest work we will ever do will be within the walls of our home.”- David O. McKay

Leave a Reply

