“Does running late count as exercise?”

Hello again everyone! Autumn is busy coloring in her coloring book right now so I had some free time to update and thought I’d take advantage of it. Warning! Y’all are in for another long post!

Yesterday was a very nice day! It was 60 degrees here and super gorgeous out. Autumn doesn’t wake up until 9 am (I know, I know- I’m very lucky!) so from 8-9 am I get some free time to prepare for the day. It’s really nice actually because on days when she wakes me up I feel less refreshed. Yesterday I made her some oatmeal, made myself coffee and watched some Medium on Netflix. When she got up she ate her breakfast and watched two episodes of Daniel Tiger’s Neighborhood. Then I took her to the big girl potty so she could empty her bladder. After that we spent an hour doing arts and crafts. I try to do arts and crafts as often as possible, but we probably do them only 4-5 times a week. I want to start doing them every day but it can sometimes be annoying to take everything out and then clean everything up. After arts and crafts we went outside. I walked and pushed her along in her her trike. She has the red 4-in-1 Radio Flyer trike and loves it!! It’s good for me because then I can walk as fast as I want.

We were outside walking for an hour (walked just under 2 miles). Then she said she wanted to see her friends so I called their parents and we all met up outside. Autumn has three friends that she’s really close to. There’s one girl and two little boys. They are soooo cute together! Yesterday they sat in the dirt together and all pretended to be gardening. They were helping each other and laughing and honestly having the best time. Then they all rode their little bikes and cars around. We wound up being outside for almost 3 hours! I’m actually pretty sunburned because of it! By the time we got home we had worked up quite an appetite so we ate lunch, colored in her coloring book, and sang songs.

At night (6 pm) my good friend Marylou picked me up and we had dinner at Olive Garden, went shopping at Torrid, got coffee at Starbucks, and drove around talking. Autumn was asleep by the time we got back to my place but she came in and got to see the boys. I try to go out with my friends at least once or twice a week to keep myself sane. It’s not easy being home with a three year old all day! Even though she’s actually really well behaved, it’s still pretty exhausting. Dinner was yummy! Believe it or not, Olive Garden has a lot of very healthy options there! At Torrid Marylou bought me a dress and a bathing suite (I know, I’m freakin blessed to have the friends I have!! Thank you again Marylou!). It was an amazing night!

I’ve really found my motivation for eating well again! For breakfast I always have 16 oz of caffeinated coffee, with 4 tbs of sugar free Coffee Mate coffee creamer and two Sweet N Low. I’m never hungry for breakfast. Actually, if I eat early in the morning I sometimes feel nauseous. Once in a blue moon I’ll have a banana too for breakfast but it’s very rare. Every night I make lunch for myself for the next day (remember when I said I’m a huge convenience person?). When I have a healthy lunch already made in the fridge, I stick to it because it’s super convenient! My lunches lately have consisted of one hard boiled egg, one lite string cheese, one cup of sugar snap pea’s, and one cup of mixed berries (total= 187 calories, 19 carbs, 15 protein). And by the end of lunch I’m stuffed! For dinner I’ve been finding different seafood recipes to try. The other night I made a Chinese food style shrimp dish that everyone loved! It was super yummy and very low in carbs and calories (plus high in protein!). I still struggle a bit at snack time but I’m getting better since I go to sleep a lot earlier. I’m trying to hover around the 1,300 calorie mark every day and I try to eat less than 100 carbs and about 100 grams of protein as well. This week I’ve been pretty successful so hopefully I can keep it up! And I’ve lost three pounds in three days!! Woohoo!

I HAVE BIG NEWS TO REPORT!!! I’m officially a runner!! Okay, so I’m not great at it yet but I loved it! On Tuesday night Alex was putting Autumn to bed and Timur and I went out for a run. We brought our music, I brought my inhaler (which I did have to use once), and we just went for it. And loved it! I now downloaded an application on my iPhone called “C25K Free” which is an app that helps you basically learn how to run. I’m going for a run again tonight and this time I’m going to use the app and I’m really excited! I can only run for about 30 seconds to a minute before I have to calm down and just walk but after I catch my breath for a couple minutes I feel ok to run again. I have so many new goals now! I want to be in a tough mudder (that’s my major goal), I want to be in 5k’s and eventually even 10k’s, and I want to join crossfit. I will achieve my goals. It’s not a matter of ‘if’ it’s a matter of ‘when’!

We’ve been checking out daycare/preschools for Autumn lately. If anyone lives in my area and has any advice on that topic please shoot me an email! She will need to start in late August (when I go back to school). It’s hard to find places because there’s basically no reviews anywhere! The potty training is still not coming along as hoped but I’m persistently trying with it at least!

Thanks for reading my rant post today!

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 247

“I like to hang out with people who make me forget to look at my phone.”- Unknown

“I cannot even imagine where I would be today were it not for that handful of friends who have given me a heart full of joy. Let’s face it, friends make life a lot more fun.”- Charles R. Swindoll

“What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.”- Henry David Thoreau

IMG_6377

^^A typical day for us (when the weather is nice)! I posted a pic of our lunch to show how I’ve been meal planning. Her lunch = nuggets, sugar snap peas, and a banana (banana is not pictured). My lunch = one hard-boiled egg, one lite string cheese, one cup of mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries) and one cup of sugar snap peas.^^

IMG_6372

^^Girls night!!^^

IMG_6378

^^The swimsuit and dress she bought me!^^

2 thoughts on ““Does running late count as exercise?”

Leave a Reply

