Dear Stress, Let’s Break Up.

Hey guys!

I have a lot of updates, some good and some… stressful.

On Friday the 3rd the boys had off of work (due to Easter Friday) and we went to my dad’s for a Passover celebration. We do a Passover gathering every year, it’s a tradition. We have some of our friends and then my dad and Helen. There’s usually between 10-15 people so it can be a little hectic on the day of the gathering (in terms of cooking). We made quite the feast! We had matzo ball soup, kugel, rotisserie chicken, deviled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, charoset, matzah, etc. It was very yummy but I filled up super fast! We said prayers, ate dinner, and let Autumn find the afikomen. She was so happy when she found it and got a one-dollar-coin! It was a really good year!

I recently decided that I want to get a job. I love Autumn to death but I need to get out of the house more and be more active and productive. I’ve applied to a bunch of places and so far have four interviews set up. Hopefully I get one of them and they will fit into my schedule! I’m scared that I might have an intense struggle being able to do everything: taking care of Autumn on my free time, going to school, doing homework, blogging, seeing friends, spending a lot of family time and time with Alex, and having a job. Just saying it all makes me cringe a little.

I went to the Northern Illinois University orientation and I basically just kept getting bad news after bad news after bad news. It sucked. I loved the campus, made a bunch of friends, and accepted my offer to be in the High Honor’s Society. But then… I got to meet my adviser and she told me that a bunch of my credits won’t transfer from my school so I will basically lose a bunch of the credits I took. I will have to re-take math, science, and communications classes. I was devastated. At part-time it will take me four years to graduate with my Bachelor’s. FOUR YEARS. So basically, I won’t have my Master’s Degree until I’m 30. And now I don’t know what to do. I don’t want to be in school that long, and yet I feel like I can’t take full-time classes without feeling way too overwhelmed. I could also stay at Northeastern and get a general type of degree (like business or something) and not have to start over. Not a clue what to do, I feel really lost right now.

I was pretty upset when I left Northern’s orientation. The girls took me to dinner and we had fun, but it never left my mind. I thought it would be a good idea to distract myself by making the next day a fun one. Sophia, Timur, Alex, Autumn and I all took a trip to Milwaukee, WI. We went to the city and went to two museums. Both of them were awesome and Autumn had a great time. It really helped me de-stress. We also walked almost 6 miles, so I simultaneously got my exercise in.

In terms of weight-loss and the surgery… not a whole lot of updates there. I haven’t lost any weight but I also haven’t gained any. I notice that I don’t do well under stress. With all the school and work stress going on I haven’t been eating well or tracking anything again. I feel so weak because I can’t keep it all together. I can’t find a balance where I do good at everything. If I’m being productive in life (going to school, getting a job, etc) then I’m lacking everywhere else. It’s been a huge source of stress lately, but hopefully I’ll get it together soon or find some kind of balance that works.

Hope you all had a great holiday no matter what you celebrate!

Dimand Girl

“Nothing is permanent in this wicked world, not even our troubles.”- Charlie Chaplin

“Stop focusing on how stressed you are and remember how blessed you are.”- Unknown

“Passover affirms the great truth that liberty is the inalienable right of every human being.”- Morris Joseph

IMG_6588

^^Another girls night photo. Dang, I look fine!^^

IMG_6704

^^Passover!!^^

IMG_6640

^^NIU Orientation^^

IMG_5051

^^Milwaukee!^^

Leave a Reply

