What’s Cookin’, Good Lookin’?

Hey guys! Not too much to update today but I’m going to anyways! I’m also gonna include a recipe!

I got a lot of support and opinions about Northern and what I should do. The overwhelming majority think I should not go. Many people said to stay where I’m at now and get a general degree (like business, management, etc). Though I actually enrolled for classes at Northern, I haven’t actually made a decision yet. I definitely want a degree, I just still need to take some time and consider all the options. Thank y’all so much for all the cyber hugs and support I’ve gotten. Knowing how many people are behind me is actually incredible. Love you guys!

I’ve still been applying to jobs and hopefully I’ll find one soon. I need more social interaction. I see my friends a lot during the week and weekends, but I want more working experience too. I’ve still been running every other night. Except for the weekend. I definitely need to be better on the weekends too. The longest I lasted was 2.3 miles (I stopped twice in between to take an inhaler break). But I should mention that it’s not really running, more like slowly jogging. I go really slow. Another name for it could be turtle jogging (haha!). But I’m enjoying it a lot! I have been noticing a lot of loose skin lately, though. I think eventually (when I get a job) I’m going to get a trainer again to help me tighten and tone the loose skin.

I’ve been trying to consistently eat well too. My lunches are still pretty much the same: 1 hard boiled egg, 1 cup of sugar snap peas, 1 lite string cheese, 2 oz of deli turkey, and 1 cup of berries (10 raspberries, 10 blackberries, and 20 blueberries). Sometimes I switch it up a little, like if I’m sick of turkey I’ll have two hard boiled eggs instead. I’m getting a little bored of that lunch routine, but I’m going to get creative and find a different one that works.

And now for the recipe!

Zucchini Pizza/Lasagna! The reason it’s pizza/lasagna is because I got both comments. Timur said it tasted more like lasagna (I agree) but Alex said it tasted more like pizza. So I’m going to call it both and let y’all decide. Anyway, this is absolutely some of the best food I’ve ever made. You can use it as a side, or a meal. It’s super easy to make, and it will please even the pickiest of eaters.

IMG_6856

(^^not my pictures, but they looks exactly the same!^^)

Zucchini Pizza/Lasagna:

-2 medium to large zucchini’s

-About 1 cup of any type of pizza or marinara sauce (I use Ragu mushroom and green peppers)

-About 1.5 cups of shredded mozzarella cheese

-2 teaspoons of olive oil

-1/4 teaspoon of salt

-1/4 teaspoon of pepper

Preheat oven to 475 degrees. Cut one zucchini into long strips and one zucchini into coins (as pictured above). You want these to be thin, but not too thin that they won’t be able to hold the other ingredients. Brush each side with a little olive oil and pop them on a baking sheet (you might need to use two baking sheets). Put them in the oven for 2 minutes, then take them all out, flip them, and put them back in for another 2 minutes. Then take them out of the oven and pat off the excess oil from each piece. Put them back on the baking sheet and sprinkle with a touch of salt and pepper on each slice. Spoon some sauce over each of them (about 1 tablespoon per long strip and half a tablespoon per coin). Then sprinkle a generous amount of cheese over each piece. Throw back in the oven for 6 minutes. Done, and delicious!

Happy Eating to All,

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 246

“It doesn’t matter how slow you go as long as you do not stop.”- Confucius (sorry for the repeat quote, but it applies here too!)

“An apron is just a cape on backwards.” – Unknown

“If you train your mind for running, everything else will be easy.”- Amby Burfoot

Leave a Reply

