Superhero is Just Another Name for Mom

Hey guys! Been super busy lately but wanted to come update y’all anyways! I have some pics this time too.

First I wanted to say Happy Mother’s Day to all of you beautiful mama’s out there who bust your butt to give your child/ren an amazing life! YOU are the real superheroes in this world!

My Mother’s Day was surprisingly amazing! I say surprisingly because every year for the last few years I have been pretty sad on Mother’s Day. Just missing my mom and kind of feeling mopey. This year, instead of grieving my losses I focused completely on my gains. We woke up and Alex gave me gifts, and a card that he and Autumn made for me. Then we picked up Sophia and went to Hawthorne Mall. We walked around, ate lunch, shopped, and let Autumn make friends in the kids’ play area. Then we visited Mel. In case I didn’t tell y’all before, Mel had a cyst that needed to be removed. Now she’s in a physical rehabilitation center so they can help her wrap the wound properly. She’s pretty miserable, but we try to visit her as often as possible. After visiting Mel we dropped Sophia, Timur, and Autumn at home and Alex and I went on a dinner date. It was an amazing night and I didn’t even feel sad once!

A couple days before that, Alex and I discovered a store called Five Below. Everything in the store is $5 or less (hence the name). We bought a bunch of activity things (four bow and arrows, four badminton rackets, etc). Timur’s dad went to Iowa and said it was okay if we did laundry at his house. While we were doing laundry we had Sophia and Dinah over and we had an activity day. Timur’s dad has a huge open yard so it was perfect for it! It was such a beautiful and fun day! We’re going to buy more activity stuff now (tennis rackets, soccer balls, etc) so we can have more activity days. We have a lot of upcoming plans for the beautiful weather!

Yesterday I got hired at State Farm Insurance as the office manager. It pays much more (obviously) then Old Navy, but it’s also 32 hours a week, which is more hours then I’ve ever worked. There’s upsides and downsides to both jobs. I’m going to write my list below, and I could definitely use any advice y’all are willing to give.

  • The pro’s of State Farm: more money, looks better on my resume, walking distance from my house.
  • The con’s of State Farm: not sure how flexible they will be with my school schedule, 32 hours is a lot for me (I’ll be missing my family even more), and it’s a sitting job so I won’t get in my cardio.
  • The pro’s of Old Navy: walking all day so I get in a “free” workout without having to go to the gym or run, extremely flexible schedule (lots of free time to be with my family), very easy job, will work around my school schedule.
  • The con’s of Old Navy: night hours, some weeks (like this week) I only got 12 hours, not great pay, looks decent on my resume (not as good as “office manager”).

I’m still continuing to look for new apartment/houses/condo rentals. We’ve decided that unless we find a place that we absolutely love, we’re going to stay in our place another year. Even though it’s smaller then we’d like, Autumn has a bunch of friends that live in this complex, we’re walking distance to so many awesome places (including the train), and we are just very happy here. So I’m looking for places, but not all that hard. More like sitting back and thinking “if it’s meant to be, it will be.”

On a more personal note, I have always been a pretty confident person but lately my confidence went from like 80% to 95%. I feel amazing about myself. I’ve been taking a lot more selfie’s which normally I hate, but I’m not doing it to be vein. I’m just so shocked and proud of myself. I look fantastic, I feel fantastic, and I see no reason why that shouldn’t be celebrated. I always loved life, but now I appreciate it more then ever. The sun shines a little brighter, the air smells a little fresher, life is just getting better and better!

Love, happiness, and health to all,

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 243

“You are free to choose, but you are not free from the consequence of your choice.”- Unknown

“Fall in love with the process, and the results will come.”- Eric Thomas

IMG_7295

^^Mother’s Day!!^^

IMG_7186

^^First time visiting Mel. She was in good spirits! We had fruit together and laughed for hours!^^

IMG_7308

^^Our first outdoor activity day!^^

IMG_7348

^^Our day out yesterday!^^

Leave a Reply

