Enjoy Every Moment

Whats up guys!? Been missing y’all lately!

Last week I told you guys about my decision between Old Navy and State Farm. I’m still not 100% sure but I’m leaning towards staying at Old Navy. The reason is because if I work at State Farm I will need to take more time off of school. I really don’t want to do that. I’m scared if I keep pushing school off then I will eventually never go back. Old Navy gives me the flexibility to do school full-time while also getting a paycheck (even though it will be much smaller than State Farm’s). I’ll update you guys if anything changes, but I’m definitely leaning towards staying at Old Navy.

So May 17th was Timur’s Birthday. It was a lot of fun!! My sister watched Autumn so we could have some “adult fun” (i.e. say the word shit without apologizing, or have too much wine). We went to the festival of cultures first. It was awesome! There were over 100 countries represented! We walked around, tried different nations’ food/snacks, watched different cultures doing dances, and ate lunch. It was a really good time and I would honestly love to go again next year! After the festival we went to the Holocaust Museum. Not your typical birthday event, but Timur loves history so it wasn’t too depressing for him. We all really enjoyed it and learned a lot. We then had dinner and drinks at Cheesecake Factory, and ended our night walking around Old Orchard mall. We found an empty cabana so we sat under it and enjoyed the perfect weather. It was an amazing day and night!

Autumn is a little sick right now 😦 She has a virus. Her fever got up to 103.5 a couple days ago and I was really worried so I brought her to the doctor just for peace of mind. The doctor said there’s really nothing we can do in the case of a virus and just to give her kids Advil as needed. I’ve been doing that, but the poor thing is so lethargic and sad looking. It’s killing me a little bit.

Bad news. I gained two pounds. Ugh. I’m back to 245. The annoying part is I’ve started to run more again. I haven’t been watching what I eat though. Definitely need to fix that. I really really really need to start water logging again. A couple days ago I realized I had only been drinking 20-30 oz of fluid a day basically all week. No bueno. I’m going to really try to get back to 64 oz a day now.

Here’s for the last, longest, and weirdest update. I’m having a quarter-life-crisis. At least that’s what I’ve been calling it. All I want to do is go out with friends, blast my music, drink, and have fun! On last week’s date night I had a lot of wine at dinner and then we went for a long drive with the windows down and my music blaring. It was amazing! I think a part of it is because I feel renewed in life. And also because even though I was always pretty confident, my confidence went from like 85% to 105%. I have never felt more confident in my whole life! I talked to a bunch of my friends in the WLS community and a bunch of them have gone through this too, so it’s pretty normal. As I type this, I’m currently blasting “Talking Body” by Tove Lo on my iPod. Hopefully this won’t last forever because I’ve got to get back in the mindset of working hard instead of just playing hard. Wish me luck!

Happiness, love, and FUN to all!

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 245

“When you have confidence, you can have a lot of fun. And when you have fun, you can do amazing things.”- Joe Namath

“People will stare. Make it worth their while.”- Harry Winston

“Enjoy every moment.”- Unknown

IMG_7695

^^My poor sick girl. The bottom right is at the doctor’s office.^^

IMG_7696

^^Timur’s Fun Birthday!!^^

Leave a Reply

