Updates, Updates… Read All About ‘Em

I quit State Farm, and I’m really happy with my decision. I requested more hours at Old Navy, and they’re giving them to me so I don’t feel too bad because I still have an income. And now I’m doing a lot better all around. I’ve been seeing friends, spending more time with my family, and I’ve already lost 2 pounds this week! I’ve been cooking a lot more, too (my favorite meal right now is zucchini noodles with shrimp and broccoli). Plus now I’m able to go to school full-time in fall.

Everything’s going well over here, but I don’t have too many updates for y’all. I guess a cool update is after only a month of working at Old Navy, I’m tied for the top employee of the month spot! It’s really exciting because I was told that new people never get that high that quickly! It’s especially a good thing because since I’m doing well, I’m getting a lot of hours.

The most important update is I feel really happy again. Like I said in the beginning of this post, I’m seeing friends more, I hang out with my family a lot more (we go swimming a lot now too because it’s summer- which rocks!), I’m eating better, drinking more fluid, and all around just a lot happier! We’re also planning a trip at the end of this month, and I’m very excited for it!

Love, happiness, and FUN to all!

Dimand Girl

“Beware the barrenness of a busy life.”- Socrates

“I dwell in possibility…”- Emily Dickinson

“When you stop doing things for fun you might as well be dead.”- Ernest Hemingway

IMG_7895

^^My new red bathing suit that I would never have worn a year ago!^^

IMG_7593

IMG_7940

^^Finally getting to catch up on some much needed girl time!!^^

IMG_7910

^^I look good!^^

IMG_7982

^^Top employee’s list!^^

2 thoughts on “Updates, Updates… Read All About ‘Em

  1. Lisa says:

    Hi my name is Lisa and found your blog link on bariatric pal I’m lisaanewme67. I enjoyed reading and thanks for sharing your thoughts, dreams and family. I’m 9days post op gastric bypass. The road has he good, great so far… I’m super happy to be on the other side, lol. Keep up the awesome work & I will continue reading!!

    • Hey Lisa!! I’m so happy to hear you’re enjoying my posts! How is everything going? The first couple weeks are always the worst (in my opinion). After that I started to get used to my “new life”.

Leave a Reply

