Life is Beautiful

Today’s post might be a little deeper then usual. I’ve had a lot of thoughts lately and I’m using today’s post as half catch-up for y’all and half diary for me. Okay? Ok.

When we got back from Canada I was a little sad. It’s hard to come home after an incredible vacation. For the last week or so I’ve submerged myself in friends and positive experiences. I’m already feeling exponentially better. I’ve thought a lot recently about life. Life is just so short. Too short to be spending it with people that make you feel negative at all. I realize that negative encounters will happen no matter what (at work, at school, in public, etc). But I fully choose to spend the vast majority of my free time around people that make me happy. I am honestly insanely blessed to have the group of friends I have. It’s not common to meet a 24 year old mom who is married and still see’s her friends 3-5 times a week. This is how I know God watches over me. Some people go a lifetime searching for the happiness I’ve found in a short 24 years.

Three birthday’s have come and gone: July 8th- my brother-in-laws birthday. July 9th- my brother’s birthday. July 10th- Dinah’s birthday. The only birthday I had the opportunity to celebrate of those was Dinah’s. It was an awesome day! We all had lunch and beer at a new BBQ joint called Smokey Bones. Alex had work that day so it was just Timur, Mel, Dinah, and I. Alex’s dad watched Autumn for a couple hours. After lunch we went back to my place and went swimming. Be played football in the pool and had a blast! When Alex came home we all talked and hung out. Great day and night!

We went to the beach a couple days ago! It was freakin incredible! The water was perfect, it was a beautiful day outside, and Autumn had the time of her life. We built sand castles, went swimming, collected rocks, and eventually got dinner and went home. I love the beach!

Believe it or not (NOT!), I will be celebrating my one year Surgiversary in exactly one week. Insane, right?! It’s just incredible, when looking back at who I used to be, how far I’ve come. I’m definitely a different person. I seek adventure now. I have even more confidence now. I have the energy of a child. I take advantage of life. I have never been happier! I never even imagined that the change would be this drastic. I feel completely and utterly renewed. I say this with all of my confidence: I will never go back to who I was before. Never.

In lieu of my upcoming Surgiversary let’s talk a little more about where I’m at. I weigh 240, and my highest weight was 330. That’s a total loss of 90 pounds!! My weight the day of surgery was 310, so that’s still a loss of 70 pounds. I’m insanely proud of myself! Admittedly, I’ve been terrible about exercising. I am much more active then I was before, but I need to start exercising again. I also want to start water tracking, calorie counting, and protein watching again. I’ve stopped with all of that. At this point I’m just kind of being conscientious of what I eat/drink. That’s not enough though. My goal is to get below 200, and I will accomplish that. I really and definitely will.

I also wanted to include some more NSV’s (non scale victory’s): 1.) I started at 4xl. It’s much harder to find cute clothes at that size. I wear xl now! I can shop at almost any store! 2.) My stamina is out of this world! I can walk, jog, run, and jump without flinching. 3.) I fit everywhere. In restaurant booths (even smaller ones), in every seat, in roller coasters, etc. I’m never even worried about it now. 4.) I look in the mirror, and love that I see! I’ve become pretty conceited actually (hopefully in a good way!). I have a million selfies of me now, face and body. I’m so proud of how I look!

Health, happiness, and love to all!

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 240

“Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory.”- Dr. Seuss

“The man on top of the mountain didn’t fall there.”- Vince Lombardi

“Never explain yourself. Your friends don’t need it, and your enemies won’t believe it.”- Belgicia Howell

IMG_9228

^^Happy Birthday again, brother!!^^

IMG_9314

^^Happy Birthday Dinah! What an amazing day!^^

IMG_9411

^^Yup, sometimes I splurge on ice cream!^^

IMG_9448

^^I love my friend time!!^^

IMG_9446

^^Beach outing!^^

Leave a Reply

