The Wetter The Better!

Hey guys!

Been a hectic week around here guys, some good and some bad!

Here’s all of the updates (I put them in list form to make it easier):

-I start school on August 25th. I am pursuing a Business B.A. and only going part time.

-Alex goes back to work on Monday.

-Autumn starts daycare/pre-preschool on Monday.

-I’m fighting with my sister and have no intention of fixing it.

-One of my close friends- Marylou- moved to Florida. 😦

Okay. On to the bigger ones!

We just got back yesterday from an amazing vacation! Dinah, Timur, Alex, Autumn and I spent three days in Wisconsin. The first two days and nights we went to Wisconsin Dells, and then the third day we went to Madison. We did slides with Autumn and she loved them! On the second day we dropped her off at Kids Quest (basically a daycare) so we could have a few hours to do the scary slides and stuff. It was a lot of fun but we really missed her! Some of the stuff we did on the trip: hot tubs, slides, wave pools, go carts (Autumn loved them!), walking downtown, etc. In Madison we ate lunch outside in downtown at a cute bar and grill. We walked around the city and explored the capital building. It was just an amazing trip!

A few nights before the trip I had a really good night with my in-laws. We went to dinner at Maggiano’s and then to Dave and Busters for games. We didn’t get home until quite late (thank you again for watching Auty, Timur!). Thank goodness Alex’s mom drove because his dad and I got wasted. We were the life of the party! Laughing, dancing, playing games, and drinking some more. It was a great night and I really felt like the bond between us is stronger then ever. I needed it, a lot. It reminded me how lucky I am to have them. There are days where I am angry with them (we are family after all), but ultimately they are amazing in-laws. They watch Autumn so we can get out, they are supportive whenever we need it, and they are very loving towards me.

Love and happiness to all,

Dimand Girl

HW: 330

SW: 310

CW: 238

“Surround yourself with people who make you happy. People who make you laugh, who help you when you’re in need. People who genuinely care. They are the ones worth keeping in your life. Everyone else is just passing through.”- Karl Marx

“There are some people who always seem angry and continuously look for conflict. Walk away; the battle they are fighting isn’t with you, it is with themselves.”- Unknown

image1 (5)

^^Saying “see you later” to Marylou!^^

IMG_0193 (2)

^^Fun night with the in-laws!!^^

IMG_0412 (2)

^^Visiting with dad and Helen!^^

IMG_0426 (2)

^^Wisconsin Dells!^^

IMG_0427 (2)

^^Madison!^^

IMG_0429 (2)

^^Autumn’s first backpack! Now she’s all ready for pre-preschool!^^

Leave a Reply

