Chocolate Covered Pizza?

Hey guys!!!

Really not that many personal updates, so I’m going to keep today’s post mostly about weight-loss. Just been seeing friends and preparing to go back to school next week. I’ve shifted from being nervous to excited! I’m sure I’ll have more personal updates next week.

I’m addicted to chocolate and pizza. Those are my vices. It’s different though because I can eat my vices and still lose weight. I think the reason for that is because when I eat pizza I can only eat 1-2 slices maximum. It’s easy enough to work that off. Mind you, pizza is still a bad choice. I’m sitting well at 238 right now, which is amazing seeing as I was stuck in the 240’s for what felt like 800 years. I have the same goal as before, to get at or below 200.

I’m still running but I’m thinking of cutting back. I spoke with my surgeon on the phone and he said that although running is great exercise, it is a very high impact (stressful on joints) workout and he thinks I should limit it and start back at the gym. I want to sign up for zumba classes, get a gym membership, and figure out how to properly lift weights. I would really love a personal trainer but I think it’s too much money right now.

I’ve been eating really well lately. Keeping my calories between 1,200 and 1,400 a day. The only big struggle is weekends. On Friday or Saturday Alex and I have a date night. I try to go somewhere health conscious (like Bonefish Grill), but I don’t always make the best choices. Then usually on Sunday we order out or pick up food. This day is always where I fail miserably. I’ll eat pasta, pizza, or something carb healthy like those two. My will power definitely still needs some work.

I’m still very thankful that even after a year out my lifestyle changes have stood firm. Some of my friends sadly have started regaining, and I’m still (slowly) losing. That, in itself, is something to be thankful about. I have a long  road still ahead of me, but at least I’ve begun the trip.

Here’s a helpful tip to y’all: mental state has a lot to do with physical state. If you are happy, it will be much easier to do better and to attain good health. If you are miserably, well- you get it. So strive for happiness!

Health, love, and happiness to all!

Dimand Girl

“I have chosen to be happy because it’s good for my health.”- Voltaire

“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Mind. Body. Spirit.”- Unknown

“Get the inside right. The outside will fall into place.”- Eckhart Tolle

Leave a Reply

