But College Students Need Nap Time Too…

Hey guys! Lot’s of updates and pics this week!

Autumn and I started school on Tuesday! We’re both in school full days Tuesday’s and Thursdays. Autumn is still adjusting. Today and Tuesday she cried for the first 30 minutes and then wound up having a blast for the rest of the day (her teachers told me). They also told me that she’s one of the most social kids in the class! She’s already made four friends!

By the way, I have another Autumn update: she has her first “boyfriend”! Now before I get a bunch of emails saying “But Suzy, she’s only 3…” let me explain. They’re just friends, but they’re adorable together! Nicky lives at the building across from ours and every morning they run out and yell for each other “Hi Nicky!!” then a minute later we hear “Hi Autumn!!” SO CUTE! He is also such a gentlemen and he’s only 3 (almost 4)! When Autumn was cold, he took off his shirt (he had a shirt under it) and put it on her! They hold hands all the time, they hug, and he kisses her on the forehead! He also says things like “can we be best friends forever?”. My heart literally melts when I watch them! They play so well together too! They never fight, they share super well. Ugh, I love my neighborhood. She has 6 friends that are living in our building and the one across the way. So blessed!

It’s also kind of a huge adjustment for me going to back to school. It’s a little bittersweet. It’s bitter because all of my friends are gone. It’s really like starting over from scratch, except as a 24 (25 tomorrow!) year old instead of an 18 year old. It’s weird to be one of the oldest people in all my classes. The sweet part is that I’m taking even more steps to better myself. I want to be the best role model I can possibly be for Autumn, and education is important to me so I want to set a good example for her.

I have been lacking on exercise, but I have every intention on fixing that. I’ve been eating pretty well though. For my birthday tomorrow I am really going to try to eat well, but no promises!

I’ve been spending lots of time with friends and family lately! Since the schedule has gotten busier I just have to make more effort to see everyone and stay active. I definitely feel more tired every night, but in a good way. I feel more accomplished!

Love to all,

Dimand Girl

“Being happy doesn’t mean everything’s perfect. It mean’s you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.”- Gerard Way

“You’re not alone, you have “helpers”, and the entire Universe is on your side!”- The Universe

IMG_0842 (2)

^^Family sushi dinner! Autumn love’s sushi (I’m a happy mama!)^^

IMG_0967 (2)

^^Family time! Grilling, laying in the field, playing, and going for a spin in Uncle Josh’s “fast car”!^^

IMG_0965 (2)

^^Autumn’s “boyfriend” ♥ ^^

IMG_0966 (2)

^^Friend Day’s make my heart smile!^^

IMG_0963 (2)

^^Autumn’s first day of daycare!^^

IMG_0932 (2)

^^My first day back to school, loving life!^^

Leave a Reply

