What a Month!

Ahhhhh you guys! Not even sure where to start this time!

I’m definitely excited for winter break, because I need a break!!! Life is going really well, but it’s still tough adjusting to the busy lifestyle.

Midterms week was last week, and it sucked. I was completely frantic, plus I had a week that seemed like it was bad luck at every turn. It really was. It’s all turning around now, but it was quite the week!

I’ve been spending a lot of time with my friends! Every Sunday night when Autumn, Alex, and Timur go to bed, Sophia, Megan, and I go have a girls night. We go to Fox and Hound, drink, play games (pool, darts, jenga, ping pong, shuffleboard), make friends, walk over to the hookah bar and smoke some hookah and then take Uber home. And it’s honestly a blast! Plus every Friday night is Alex and my date night too. We go to dinner have some wine, and see a movie/go to a park/etc etc etc. So basically life is good!

On Sunday night we did just that. The next day we woke up and brought Autumn to a pumpkin patch, had a sushi picnic lunch, brought Autumn to the park, and then went to see a movie. I love my friends!

Next week is Halloween y’all! Woohoo!! Our Halloween party is Friday and we’re all very excited. I bought a costume this year! Guess what size it was in? XL! Yup, that’s right, I said XL!!!!! Holy crap!

We’ve already gone to one haunted house and we plan to do our next one soon! Did I mention that I love October?!

Sidenote: I hate doing this guys, but I’m not always going to be able to make picture collages to post on my blog. I have this blog linked to my Facebook, and my Facebook is on public so y’all can see pics to your hearts content on there! I’ll keep putting up quotes though!

Love and FUN to all!

Dimand Girl

P.S. I’m really sorry that this post had virtually no structure to it- it was just kind of all over the place. I barely even have time to update so I just wanted to do a brief one so y’all know I’m alive and still love you guys!

“Keep your face always toward the sunshine and the shadow will fall behind you.”- Walt Whitman

“Surround yourself with people who get it.”- Unknown

Leave a Reply

